He’s phony, she’s fake, that’s the type of people I hate

We all know them. The people in our lives who obsess about coming off as the coolest person, doing the craziest things, having the best life. But if you pay close enough attention to detail, things are not always as they seem.

Being a fake person can mean many different things. Today I’m talking about a specific type. The type of person that makes every single thing they do seem amazing, or like they’re off to do something great, but in reality things either always fall through or end up being nothing like they made it out to be. I’ve never understood why people do this. At some point you’re going to get “exposed”, depending on the situation.

I see people all the time talking about how they’re making moves, big things are coming, they’re on the way up etc etc etc. When in reality they’re just posting on Facebook every day trying to figure out what they want to do that day. Why would you post something like that without any back up proof? Don’t get me wrong, I promote my fights, and wrestling shows, but at no point am I fooling myself. I’m an amateur level fighter, fighting on amateur level shows, and the same thing applies to wrestling. This isn’t to say that I don’t take pride in what I do, but I’m also not on social media trying to make people think I’m one step away from getting signed somewhere. I realize that if I did, I would get found out pretty quickly that that’s not true.

Now this doesn’t just apply to those things. I see plenty of other people that act the same way. Talking about how awesome everything is going for them, their new place is awesome, their job is awesome, you get the idea. But then a week later they’re posting about how terrible whatever was awesome is all of a sudden. Granted that could be more from wanting to be happy/successful, I feel that I’ve known pretty early on if I will like those types of changes or not.

I suppose I just don’t understand why somebody would do something like that without thinking about the consequences. Do you think that at some point someone isn’t going to ask you about that? What are you going to tell them if they do? Maybe we should just start calling each other out on our shit and we can be a little more realistic from now on….

About johnkermon

Just a dude pretending to be a dude, pretending to be another dude.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

