Yeah, I could go to college, but I’d just be worse off than I already am.

All my life I heard people tell me that I needed to do well in school so I could go to a good college and get a good job. Well, in case you didn’t know, I didn’t exactly listen to them. School was never for me. I may go back some day, but I haven’t quite figured that out yet. I’m about to be 32 years old, and I make about $18,000 a year.

Growing up, I think I always knew I wouldn’t want to go to college when the time came. It could be because I was bullied pretty much my entire life up until that point, but who knows. I just knew I hated school, and wanted nothing to do with it. I was fortunate enough to have parents who supported me in my decision, and allowed me to continue down the path that I chose. Not everybody is this lucky. Most of the things that I want to succeed in is actually for them, so they can be proud of the things I’ve done(which I believe they are).

A lot of people look at my lifestyle, and say that they couldn’t handle it. I take that as a compliment. I know it’s not easy to live this way, but I feel it’s necessary for what I want to accomplish in life. You can’t really go to college, then get a good job, and then maintain that job to do the things that I do. You have to be willing to give one hundred percent of yourself if you really want to make it. 

Great risk comes with great reward, as they say, and I’ve been lucky enough to have done some really cool stuff. I’ve wrestled on national television for ROH and TNA. I was in a segment with HHH, Vince, Shane, and HBK on Raw. I’ve stepped in to a cage and fought someone with bad intentions for me multiple times. More importantly, I’ve made an unbelievable amount of friends/extended family that I love. 

I’m 32 years old, I make about $18,000 a year, and I love my life.

 

About johnkermon

Just a dude pretending to be a dude, pretending to be another dude.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

