Contrary to popular belief, I do still love wrestling

I think most people would describe me as bitter when it comes to wrestling. It’s a label people get when they start pointing out things that are wrong with the business. I’m not bitter towards the business at all, I’m just tired of people making themselves out to be something they’re not. Some people would say I’m being realistic, I would say that I see the big picture.

I’m sure I’ll get some shit for this, but I normally describe wrestling as, “a physical performance art”. I consider myself to be an artist. I control people’s emotions, not just through attitude but through what I do in the ring. Having people cheer and boo when I want is one of the best feelings. One of my favorite things is when someone says that the crowd is dead, or hard to get a reaction from. My first thought is always, “we’ll see about that”. It’s like a challenge to me, and I love rising to the challenge. Like I said, I know some people will be offended by this, but they must not have respect for the amount of talent it takes to be an artist.

Last night was one of the reasons I really love wrestling. I wasn’t sure what to expect from my match last night. Some times you get in there with people, and things just click. I call that magic. We were all on point. I was told the crowd was hard to get a reaction from earlier in the night, and we were getting a “that was awesome” chant by the end of the match.

About johnkermon

Just a dude pretending to be a dude, pretending to be another dude.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

