Change

Change can be one of the scariest things that we encounter. Not all change is bad, of course, and some times we won’t know the best changes are happening until after they’ve already happened.

One thing that seems hardest to change is our outlook/attitude at life. It’s easy to get stuck in a rut, and let it seem like the whole world is against you. I know I used to let this happen to me all the time. It’s easy to get in that mindset. Some times a bunch of bad things can happen to us all at once. It certainly makes it seem like everybody is against you when that happens. I think the most important thing to do when you feel this way is to spend time with those who love you most. I’ve found it quite easy to avoid this thought when I spend time with people I know care about me.

Another change that can scare us is when our loved ones might leave us. Even if it’s due to a falling out, it’s not always easy to let people go. I had a pretty big falling out with a bunch of people two years ago. It was tough at first to think that I wouldn’t be friends with a group of people any more. However, after a few months I realized they were holding me back from where I wanted to be. My friendship was clouding me from seeing that those people, while they definitely did a lot of favors for me, it seems like there was always some ulterior motive for it. I’m not sure I would have ever gotten this far if those people were still around me.

If you have a big change coming up in your life, I suggest taking it head on. Embrace it. You never know what could happen.

About johnkermon

Just a dude pretending to be a dude, pretending to be another dude.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

