You can’t get out more than what you put in

What happened to the hard working person? Why do the majority of people think they’re suddenly owed something, without having to put forth any effort? Hell, I’m of the understanding that you’re still not guaranteed something just because you’ve worked hard for it.

I think that to get ahead in life you have to have a desire to excel at it. If you’re not happy with where you’re at, then you need to work harder to get to where you want to be. I don’t do the things I choose just to do them, I want to excel at them, but I know that won’t be possible if I think everything is just going to get handed to me. When was the last time you went to the bank and they let you take out more money than what was in your account? I’ll just go ahead and guess never. So why do so many people feel like they’re owed something just for being around? How can you expect a return with no investment? Questions like this bother me all the time.

I believe the loss of personal responsibility is the major problem here. When’s the last time something bad happened to you and you thought, “you know what? I’m to blame for this just as much as whatever I cuss out online.” I ask myself all the time, “how much blame can be put on me for this, if not all of it?” Some times I feel like the only person that must do that(Even though I know that’s not true. It’s my blog, I’ll be dramatic if I wanna). I’ve noticed an increase in the number of people around putting the blame for everything on some other factor.

I’ve always said that I can’t help somebody who’s not willing to help themselves. Now you may be thinking to yourself that doesn’t apply here, but you’d be surprised. Not stepping up and taking blame for your deficiencies is setting you back. Not anything else. More people need to take the time to realize that nobody will help them as much as themselves. Ever. And especially not me any more.

About johnkermon

Just a dude pretending to be a dude, pretending to be another dude.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

